Our Team

Technical Staff

Kyle Bakas – Executive Director/Director of Coaching


Kyle was born and raised playing soccer in Southern California. He attended college at The Catholic University of America where he was a walk on for the soccer team. After college he began coaching in the D.C. metro area. He was a U11-U14 Girls Age Group Director at Alexandria Soccer Association as well as the Head Women’s Coach for T.C. Williams High School and led the team to their first playoff victory in 25 years.

Kyle helped found a program as an Assistant Coach with Lake Superior College in Duluth, Minnesota. He was named the Head Coach of Duluth F.C. and led the squad to a North Conference title and Midwest Semifinal Appearance in 2017. Kyle holds the USSF Senior ‘A’ License, and NSCAA Premier Diploma. He began work at Billings United August 2017.

Kevin Luse – Director of Player Development


Kevin is originally from Kansas City, MO. He began coaching with Magic City Soccer Club in 1997 and has coached a number of teams and age groups since. He has been a head varsity coach for local high school teams and currently is the assistant women’s coach for Rocky Mountain College. He holds a USSF “A” License.

Terry Stapleton – Registrar


Jonny Winter – Intern


Terry is the voice of Billings United. She has been involved with the club in may capacities: as a board member, parent and now registrar. Terry can help if you have any questions with programming, sign ups and all things Billings United.

Jonny is our intern from the U.K. and currently studies and plays Soccer at Tusculum College in TN. He helps with the marketing, branding and social media of the club while helping with coaching and camps. We are happy to offer the opportunity for Jonny to experience our city.

Our Coaching Team

Dave Nedrow

Leroy Vanderpool

Jarad Lyautey

Jessica French

Mike Shenk

Stephen Cavallo

Dylan Barnard

Sarah Leiby

Kyle Emerick

Thomas Chameraud

Alex Balog

Gustavo Garcia

Jace Beck

Justin Hoskins

Jaelene Zigmund

Kaylee Kimmett

Mike Shenk

Gabi Hefflin

Brian Huskey

John Door

Chasen Lasure

Cole Catlin

Mike Mayott

Nolan Trafton

Fernando Perez

Austin Ragsdale

Joe Frank

Larry Martin

Emmet Zavitz

Carlos Davey